Tuesday, December 03, 2019

Sunday, December 01, 2019

To Read in December

As I have completed my Goodreads challenge of 30 I have picked 3 book to read this month off my shelf as college is closed for 2 weeks and I won't be able to get some books from the library or maybe not be able to take them back on time but if I do get some from the library I'll post what I've got.

I still do my beta reading, I have University and College.

This month off my shelf I picked:
  1. The Christmasaurus by Tom Fletcher
  2. The Bone Thief by Alyson Noel
  3. Someday, Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham

Friday, November 01, 2019

To Read in November

As I have completed my Goodreads challenge of 30 I have picked 1 book to read this month off my shelf and then I'll pick others from the library and when I've picked them up I'll post what I've got.

I still do my beta reading, I have University and College.

This month off my shelf I picked:
  1. Addie Bell's Shortcut to Growing Up by Jessica Brody

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Review - Pixie And The Green Book Mystery by Coraline Grace



Pixie And The Green Book Mystery (Pixie Book Mystery #1)Title: Pixie And The Green Book Mystery
Author: Coraline Grace 
Series: Pixie Book Mystery #1
Pages: 97
Release Date: November 19th 2016
Format: Kindle
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: It's the launch of an exciting new early chapter book series.

Pixie's school day is an apple disaster, but a trip to the library changes everything. When Pixie happens on a mysterious green book at her library, she discovers the fairy tales have come to life out of their books. But danger is lurking. And it's up to this book loving hero to save them from the evil Book Guardian. Can she get them safely back in their books before it's too late? Or will the world of fairy tales come to an end? - The clock is ticking. Tick! Tock!

Follow Pixie as she embarks on a jumbled-up fantastical quest to save library books.

My Review: I received this book for an honest review.

9 year old Pixie is having a bad day at school and when she gets home she is still having a rough time that is until her mum takes her to the library. Pixie loves reading and visiting the local library.

While at the library Pixie finds a book which starts to glow green and while she is reading it a girl appears and Pixie finds out that it is Alice from Alice in Wonderland and Alice is angry because Cinderella has her rabbit in the book that Pixie is reading.

Pixie has to help Alice, the White Rabbit and Cinderella to get back into their books before the green book stops glowing and the Book Guardian gets them.

It is a great book for young children.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 30/30

Monday, October 07, 2019

Review - A New Witch in Town (the Other Side of the Moon) by Dani Corlee


A New Witch in Town (the Other Side of the Moon) (Tale about the Witches of Springsville #3)Title: A New Witch in Town (the Other Side of the Moon)
Author: Dani Corlee
Series: Tale about the Witches of Springsville #3
Pages: 177
Release Date: September 15th 2015
Format: Kindle
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Life had just started to be easier for Kim when she once again finds herself in another nightmare. If only the witches would answer her questions! Halloween is approaching, Aurora will be away with her father for few days and a hidden room is revealed to her in the basement of her home. Who is using her house? And why? Once again full of doubts, Kim will have to face the worst threat of all. Will she be able to solve the situation and overcome the difficult period?

My Review: Kim and the witch’s clan realised what I knew from the start that Aurora was the Queen.

Halloween is approaching and the exiled witches are heading to Earth. The other witch’s want Aurora to be in the spotlight but Kim wants to keep her safe so she lets her go to stay with her dad.

While Aurora is away Kim goes into her basement to do her washing and see’s someone or something and finds a hidden room.

Kim tells Isadora about the hidden room and when they try to enter it again its sealed, later they find out that a witch who used to live there is alive and has been in hiding on the other side of the moon.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Saturday, October 05, 2019

Review - In Some Other Life by Jessica Brody



In Some Other Life: A NovelTitle: In Some Other Life
Author: Jessica Brody
Pages: 480
Release Date: August 28th 2018
Format: Paperback
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: A fresh and funny young adult contemporary romance about how one different choice could change everything

Three years ago, Kennedy Rhodes secretly made the most important decision of her life. She declined her acceptance to the prestigious Windsor Academy to attend the local public school with her longtime crush, who had finally asked her out. It seems it was the right choice—she and Austin are still together, and Kennedy is now the editor-in-chief of the school's award-winning newspaper. But then Kennedy's world is shattered one evening when she walks in on Austin kissing her best friend, and she wonders if maybe her life would have been better if she'd made the other choice. As fate would have it, she's about to find out . . .

The very next day, Kennedy falls and hits her head and mysteriously awakes as a student at the Windsor Academy. And not just any student: Kennedy is at the top of her class, she's popular, she has the coolest best friend around, and she's practically a shoo-in for Columbia University. But as she navigates her new world, she starts to wonder whether this alternate version of herself really is as happy as everyone seems to believe. Is it possible this Kennedy is harboring secrets and regrets of her own?

Jessica Brody's In Some Other Life will keep readers guessing and find them cheering for Kennedy until the final page.

My Review: I loved this book, it is the only book so far this year to receive 5*. I think it was because I could relate to Kennedy.

Kennedy made an important decision about her life three years prior to the story beginning that changed the course of her life. She decided to go to the local public school with her boyfriend instead of going to the school that she really wanted to go to.

Every day on her way to school she goes out of her way to pass Windsor Academy hoping to see the girls she stalks online or to get a sneak peak inside.

Kennedy believes she made the right decision, she has a great boyfriend, she’s editor and chief of the school newspaper, she has an amazing best friend and she has a meeting for a chance to go to Columbia University.

Kennedy goes to her meeting and bombs it even after all the preparation she has done, so after the terrible meeting she goes to her boyfriend’s house and finds him kissing her best friend.

The next day she sneaks into Windsor to see the head teacher to see if she can get her space that was originally offered to her, while waiting she meets a lad who tells her she doesn’t want to become one of the Windsor zombies. On her way out of the building she sees the girls she stalks online and falls down the stairs hitting her head.

When Kennedy comes to she is in a different universe where everything is different. Kennedy now attends Windsor and is top of her class, her dad sold out and joined a corporation and her mum now works at home in the evening so she can look after Kennedy’s brother, the only thing’s that haven’t changed are that she still applied for Columbia University and her brother is exactly the same.

Kennedy’s brother helps her to navigate through her new life but she has feelings that she isn’t as happy as everyone believes she is and she starts to question if she had originally made the right decision. While she is in her new life she hasn’t yet had her meeting with the Columbia alum so this time the meeting goes better.

When Kennedy get her letter to see if she got into Columbia University she falls again and she goes back to her original life.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Friday, October 04, 2019

Review - A Witch's Blood by Cheri Winters


A Witch's Blood (Negre Clan Book 1)Title: A Witch’s Blood
Author: Cheri Winters
Series: Negre Clan #1
Pages: 38
Release Date: June 7th 2018
Format: Kindle
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Everything about my life is about to change…
I thought that my life was boring, my grandma told me that on my eighteenth birthday she would tell me a secret. 

I find out that I'm a witch, my best friend's a werewolf, and the quiet boy who just joined school is a vampire. Oh and to make things even more complicated, and my other friend just happens to be a smoking hot demon. 

Author's Note:
This is the prequel in the Negre Clan series. An introduction to A Witch's Fate, book two in the series.

My Review: With this book being a prequel it introduced the characters in the story and how they are related to Ivy Sparks the main character who is a witch.

There are 4 characters each told their stories in their own chapters her best friends brother Nathan, Carl a wolf and Ben a Vampire.

All the boys seem to be attracted to Ivy even Ben the new guy on the scene.

The story ends in a mystery.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Thursday, October 03, 2019

Review - A New Witch in Town (Not to Mention the Cat) by Dani Corlee



A New Witch in Town (Not to Mention the Cat) (Tale about the Witches of Springsville #2)Title: A New Witch in Town (Not to Mention the Cat)
Author: Dani Corlee
Series: Tale about the Witches of Springsville #2
Pages: 169
Release Date: April 29th 2015
Format: Kindle
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Settling into her new found role has not been easy for Kim, but she's willing to accept it and learn from her experience. Now, if only the other witches would stop relying on her for every problem and give her some time to adjust.

With her coronation as Witches' Queen looming, a whole new situation requires her attention. Her mother doesn't know that she and Aurora are witches and that could be a problem.

Keeping her mother in the dark, won't be an easy feat. With strange happenings, a plethora of new animals, and a cast of unusual characters, Kim's secret will be nearly impossible to keep. But, Kim's not the only one keeping secrets these days.

A new threat emerges and it may be too much for Kim to bear.

Who or what will be there to rescue Kim?

My Review: Kim and Aurora are getting ready for Kim’s coronation while trying to deal with the problem of the new antenna being put up which affects their magic.

Not only does Kim have to deal with keeping hers and Aurora’s magic a secret but she has to deal with her mum’s visit and the new cat that Aurora wants to keep.

On a trip to the vets with the cat to see if it’s healthy and if it belongs to anyone, Aurora talks to all of the animals in the waiting room and makes them all happier. While there Kim gets friendly with the vet and he invites Aurora to his Ranch after hearing how well she gets on with animals and so she can ride a horse.

While at the Ranch strange things start happening between Aurora and the animals they all act strangely around her when she talks to them, it’s like they understand her.

While at her coronation the cat jumps at Kim and she falls and when she wakes up she is in another world where her life is different, while there she feels like something is missing and eventually this brings her back to the real world.

After enjoying the first story I thought that I would enjoy this one too but I didn’t.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

Review - Twilight by Stephenie Meyer


Twilight (Twilight, #1)Title: Twilight
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Series: Twilight #1
Pages: 498
Release Date: September 6th 2006
Format: Paperback
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: About three things I was absolutely positive.

First, Edward was a vampire.

Second, there was a part of him—and I didn't know how dominant that part might be—that thirsted for my blood.

And third, I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him.


In the first book of the Twilight Saga, internationally bestselling author Stephenie Meyer introduces Bella Swan and Edward Cullen, a pair of star-crossed lovers whose forbidden relationship ripens against the backdrop of small-town suspicion and a mysterious coven of vampires. This is a love story with bite.

My Review: Obviously I have seen the films before I read the books and I have to say that neither of them lived up to the hype I was hearing.

Bella goes to live with her dad in a small town named Forks where it rains more than it does where I live. Bella’s dad Charlie (she actually calls him Charlie, I would never have been able to get away with calling my dad by his given name) is the police chief and is hardly home due to work and when he is home he like his own company which is due to having lived on his own for so long.

On her first day at school she makes new friends and is intrigued by the pretty and pale family the Cullens, she has a class with the handsome Edward Cullen and he acts all weird towards her and she doesn’t understand what she did wrong, then he goes missing for a few days and when he comes back he is all happy and friendly towards her.

Throughout the story Bella is more curious about Edward and even looks into the story that a friend Jake tells her about the ‘Cold Ones’.

When Bella finds out that Edward and his whole family are ‘vegetarian’ Vampires she is okay with this, she doesn’t freak out or want to kill him, or get away from him and never see him again, she becomes more attracted to him and wants be become just like him. The only thing that seems to bother her is that Rosalie doesn’t like her and Jasper acts weird around her.

Towards the end Bella hangs out with the Cullens while they play baseball and they end up running to another Vampire clan, these people aren’t like the Cullen’s who feed off animals they feed off humans and want Bella.

Alice and Jasper take Bella away while the others stay in Forks to try and stop the other Vampires and to protect Charlie only James manages to get Bella away from Alice and Jasper and tries to kill her.

In the end Edward and the Cullen’s save the day and save Bella and kill James.

Bella is so miserable and boring that I really thought that the Cullen’s should have just let James and Victoria have her.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Review - Pixie and the Green Book Mystery by Coraline Grace



Pixie And The Green Book Mystery (Pixie Book Mystery #1)Title: Pixie And The Green Book Mystery
Author:  Coraline Grace 
Series: Pixie Book Mystery #1
Pages: 97
Release Date: November 19th 2016
Format: Kindle
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: It's the launch of an exciting new early chapter book series.

Pixie's school day is an apple disaster, but a trip to the library changes everything. When Pixie happens on a mysterious green book at her library, she discovers the fairy tales have come to life out of their books. But danger is lurking. And it's up to this book loving hero to save them from the evil Book Guardian. Can she get them safely back in their books before it's too late? Or will the world of fairy tales come to an end? - The clock is ticking. Tick! Tock!

Follow Pixie as she embarks on a jumbled-up fantastical quest to save library books.

My Review: I received this book for an honest review.

9 year old Pixie is having a bad day at school and when she gets home she is still having a rough time that is until her mum takes her to the library. Pixie loves reading and visiting the local library.

While at the library Pixie finds a book which starts to glow green and while she is reading it a girl appears and Pixie finds out that it is Alice from Alice in Wonderland and Alice is angry because Cinderella has her rabbit in the book that Pixie is reading.

Pixie has to help Alice, the White Rabbit and Cinderella to get back into their books before the green book stops glowing and the Book Guardian gets them.

It is a great book for young children. I did enjoy the story as I love fairy tales and fairies and would have given it more stars if it wasn't for the fact that it is a children's book.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 27/30

Tuesday, October 01, 2019

To Read in October

To keep up with my Goodreads challenge of 30 I have picked 2 books to read this month.

Just because I have set these 2 books for this month that does not mean that I will finish all of the books on the list as I do beta reading and College.

This month I have picked:
  1. Faking 19 by Alyson Noel
  2. The Chaos of Standing Still by Jessica Brody

Monday, September 30, 2019

Review - Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling


Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)Title: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Author: J. K. Rowling
Series: Harry Potter #6
Pages: 652
Release Date: September 16th 2006
Format: Paperback
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: When Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince opens, the war against Voldemort has begun. The Wizarding world has split down the middle, and as the casualties mount, the effects even spill over onto the Muggles. Dumbledore is away from Hogwarts for long periods, and the Order of the Phoenix has suffered grievous losses. And yet, as in all wars, life goes on.

Harry, Ron, and Hermione, having passed their O.W.L. level exams, start on their specialist N.E.W.T. courses. Sixth-year students learn to Apparate, losing a few eyebrows in the process. Teenagers flirt and fight and fall in love. Harry becomes captain of the Gryffindor Quidditch team, while Draco Malfoy pursues his own dark ends. And classes are as fascinating and confounding as ever, as Harry receives some extraordinary help in Potions from the mysterious Half-Blood Prince.

Most importantly, Dumbledore and Harry work together to uncover the full and complex story of a boy once named Tom Riddle—the boy who became Lord Voldemort. Like Harry, he was the son of one Muggle-born and one Wizarding parent, raised unloved, and a speaker of Parseltongue. But the similarities end there, as the teenaged Riddle became deeply interested in the Dark objects known as Horcruxes: objects in which a wizard can hide part of his soul, if he dares splinter that soul through murder.

Harry must use all the tools at his disposal to draw a final secret out of one of Riddle’s teachers, the sly Potions professor Horace Slughorn. Finally Harry and Dumbledore hold the key to the Dark Lord’s weaknesses... until a shocking reversal exposes Dumbledore’s own vulnerabilities, and casts Harry’s—and Hogwarts’s—future in shadow.

My Review: This book was my second favourite of the series. I read this one not thinking about the films like I did with the others and time just flew by while I was reading it.

Harry spends this book looking at flashbacks of Voldemort’s life with Dumbledore, here he sees some similarities between himself and Voldemort. They both grew up without their parents one with their aunt and uncle the other in a orphanage. They both attended Hogwarts but from there their lives changed, Voldemort was put in Slytherin and Harry in Griffindor. Voldemort likes to torture the children around him and Harry makes many friends.

While looking into Voldemort’s past Harry realises that he has the one think that can help him bet Voldemort, friendship.

Voldemort’s Death Eater’s manage to infiltrate Hogwarts and Dumbledore is killed making thinks very dark in the ‘Muggle’ and ‘Magical’ world

I really liked the scenes between Mrs Weasley and Fleur, the two fighting all the time and the snide digs had me laughing as no matter what Mrs Weasley say’s and does Fleur doesn’t back down.

I was glad to see that Ginny’s story evolved during this story and we get to see how talented she really is and I’m glad that she got with Harry.

The one thing that bugs me is that no one, not even Dumbledore believed Harry when he said that Malfoy was a Death Eater no matter how many times he says it they all ignore him.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Sinclair Book Release



Title: Sinclair
Author: Alice La Roux
Release: September 27, 2019
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Designer: Black Widow Designs
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Blurb:
Selfish. Sinful. Sexy.
These are the three words that best describe Sinclair Beaumont, and he lives up to every one of them. Women, men and money come easily as a stripper at the notorious club SIX but one phone call changes everything and Sin begins to spiral.
Determined to get his life back, Sin begrudgingly signs up for a dance class at the local community center. What he doesn’t count on is the hot little Hispanic teacher with the fiery temper.
Dancing for Sin is foreplay.
For Sofia, it’s everything.
What happens when the two tango?

Buy Links:


Author Bio:
Alice La Roux is a dirty minded Welsh author who dabbles in erotica, horror and romance. She has an MA degree in English Literature, is obsessed with anime, drinks too much prosecco (is there such a thing?), loves her dog and is addicted to social media.

Social Media Links:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AliLaRoux
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alicelaroux/
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/334593750824733


Saturday, September 28, 2019

Review - Sinclair by Alice La Roux



Title: Sinclair
Author: Alice La Roux
Pages: 194
Release Date: September 27th 2019
Format: Kindle
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Selfish. Sinful. Sexy.

These are the three words that best describe Sinclair Beaumont, and he lives up to every one of them. Women, men and money come easily as a stripper at the notorious club SIX but one phone call changes everything and Sin begins to spiral.

Determined to get his life back, Sin begrudgingly signs up for a dance class at the local community centre. What he doesn’t count on is the hot little Hispanic teacher with the fiery temper.

Dancing for Sin is foreplay.

For Sofia, it’s everything.

What happens when the two tango?

My Review: Sinclair knows he is a hansom guy who can get any girl he wants while working in a strip club called SIX, he loves his job but he loves his women more. Every night after work he picks up a new girl and takes her back to her place.

After hearing about his mother’s death Sinclair starts to drink and mess up while dancing and he cannot figure out why her death is affecting him. He's made to go to the old community centre for dance lessons which is where he meets spunky Hispanic dancer Sophia. What Sinclair sees as a conquest quickly becomes something more, but Sinclair doesn't 'do' love or relationships.

Will he eventually learn what love means? Is Sophia Sinclair's happily ever after? You'll have to read it to find out.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Friday, September 27, 2019

Review - Laguna Cove by Alyson Noel


Laguna CoveTitle: Laguna Cove
Author: Alyson Noel
Series: N/A
Pages: 224 pages
Release Date: July 25th 2006
Format: Paperback
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: In Alyson Noël's Laguna Cove, moving to sunny Southern Cal feels like punishment to 17-year-old Anne. The hippie-ish school is different from her old one on the East Coast, and the social scene is all about hanging out at the beach and surfing. And then there's Ellie: beautiful, competitive queen of the social scene who takes an instant disliking to Anne. So when Chris--one of Ellie's oldest friends and, oh yeah, the most gorgeous guy in school--reaches out to Anne and offers to teach her how to surf, sparks fly...in more ways than one ...

My Review: Laguna Cove is a nice easy, fun read about a typical teenager.

Anne’s parents who are in the midst of a divorce, decide that she should live with her dad, she thinks that they are punishing her as she wants to stay with her friends and her amazing boyfriend, she wants to stay on her diving team as she just became captain.

Anne moves to a rich neighbourhood into a house with a private beach which she basically has all to herself as her dad is never home due to his job but he has left his assistant Jake to babysit her although he would rather be out surfing.

Her first day at her new school doesn’t go as she planned as she doesn’t know anyone other than Chris who is Jakes friend and she is over-dressed. Chris introduces her to his friends Lola, Jade and Ellie.

Jade and Lola become friends with Anne and Chris becomes her boyfriend but for some reason Ellie is mean to her and Anne doesn’t realise that it’s because Ellie has liked Chris for years and she is jealous when she notices that he like Anne.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Review - Descent by Tara Ellis


Descent (Forgotten Origins Trilogy, #3)Title: Descent
Author: Tara Ellis
Series: Forgotten Origins Trilogy #3
Pages: 393
Release Date: May 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: An ancient ruler returns to Earth, forcing those who remain to choose sides. Alex, prophesized to lead the resistance, is a reluctant pawn in a war without clear victors.

The Shiners are not only an enemy, but also an army of emotionless killers who wear the faces of loved ones. In this twisted landscape, it’s hard to know which side you should be fighting for.

Unsure of what she's become, Alex battles her own tormented emotions to find the truth. Can she rise above the darkness? Or will she ultimately descend into its cold embrace?

Descent is Book Three in the Forgotten Origins Trilogy

My Review: This is the final book in this great series. There is a lot of action throughout this book.

I was looking forward to finding out if Alex and Chris saved the world along with the rest of their friends and Descent starts off right where Heritage left off with Alex and her friends heading back to the Senator’s ranch when a flash of light, lights up the sky and knocks out all electrical appliances
as well as their motorbikes.

I was happy to see that Chris was still disliking Seth (I still don’t trust him). Alex is worried that her friends are starting to distance themselves as her strange Shiner senses grow and she is able to hear Chris’ thoughts.

Alex must reunite with her relatives in the biodome to be transported to the Nephilim ship to try and reason with RA and the Elders, she also has to help find a cure for the Nephi2 virus (No pressure there).

I was glad that there was a happy ending but not happy with the ending haha.

Currently Reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
Read in 2019: 26/30

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Top 10 Tuesday


Top 10 Books On My Fall 2019 TBR
  1. Faking 19 by Alyson Noel
  2. The Bone Thief by Alyson Noel
  3. The Chaos of Standing Still by Jessica Brody
  4. Addie Bell's Shortcut to Growing Up by Jessica Brody
  5. Someday, Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham
  6. The Creakers by Tom Fletcher
  7. Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyers
  8. Diary of Anna The Girl Witch: Wandering Witch by Vic Connor
  9. Diary of Anna the Girl Witch: Fighting Witch by Vic Connor
  10. A New Witch in Town (the Other Side of the Moon) by Dani Corlee

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Blog Birthday


Today is the blogs 9th birthday.


I can’t believe that this blog has been up and running for 9 years now, I hope everyone is enjoying it as much as I have been.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Top 10 Tuesday


Top 10 Favourite Things to Eat/Drink While Reading (submitted by Jana’s mom)
  1. Any bag of crisps
  2. Dark Chocolate Digestive biscuits
  3. Haribo Starmix
  4. Water/Juice
  5. Bubblegum/lemonade fizzy pop

I’m trying to cut down on eating and drinking junk food so I don’t have 10 for my list as I don’t eat that much when I am reading anymore and when I did I’d eat my breakfast, dinner or tea while reading as well as some of the items listed above.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Top 10 Tuesday


Top 10 Books On My TBR I’m Avoiding Reading and Why (submitted by Caitlin @ Caitlin Althea)
  1. Jane Eyre – Always wanted to read it but I just keep putting it off maybe I feel like I won’t enjoy it as its not the type I normally read.
  2. The Vampire Diaries – Seen most of the TV series and I don’t want to see Elena get with Damon lol.
  3. Pride and Prejudice – I don’t really have a reason I just keep putting it off.
  4. Gallagher Girls – I’ve read the first one and enjoyed it but worried that the rest will disappoint.
  5. Mortal Instruments - I’m worried they won’t live up to the hype seeing as only the first book was made into a film.
  6. A Simple Favour – Again I don’t really have a reason I just know I want to read it before I watch the film.
  7. Morganville Vampires – Scared that I won’t enjoy them as much as my cousin and mum did.
  8. Nikki Heat – Loved the TV show I don’t know if I will enjoy the books.
  9. Divergent – I’ve seen the films and I didn’t really enjoy them.
  10. House of Night - I’m worried they won’t live up to the hype.

Tuesday, September 03, 2019

Cover Reveal - Tangled Pieces by Lizzie James

(¸.•´COVER REVEAL´•.¸)
Title ~ Tangled Pieces (A Tangled/Kindred Novella #3.5)
Author ~ Lizzie James
Genre ~ Contemporary Romance
Cover Designer ~ Kathryn Dee @ KatDeezigns
Release Date: Monday 7th October
Add it to your TBR: https://bit.ly/2L9GAGA

Synopsis:
A Tangled & Kindred crossover novella

Adam Walker is a dangerous businessman. He can close any deal and what he wants, he always gets.
He is the next in line to secure ownership of Walker Enterprises and he will never give up that claim; especially to his little brother, Nathan.

When he is sent to Australia to secure the next investment on his father’s orders, little does he know that fate has other plans in store for him.

Kate enters his life and turns his world upside down. He may be the most sexually experienced out of them, but after playing hard to get, she will show him there is more to life than screwing around.

What will it take to make Kate fall for Adam’s charms? Or is lust all that will happen between these two?
You can follow Lizzie here:-
Reader Group ~ Lizzie’s Romance Addicts ~ https://www.facebook.com/groups/lizziesromanceaddicts/

Top 10 Tuesday


Top 10 Books I Enjoyed That Are Outside of My Comfort Zone (i.e., a genre you don’t typically read or subject matter you’re not usually drawn to)
  1. Facing up to Fatherhood by Miranda Lee
  2. Please Let Me Go by Caitlin Spencer
  3. Girl Alone by Cathy Glass
  4. My Sisters Keeper by Jodi Picoult
  5. Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult
  6. The Reluctant Fiancee by Jacqueline Baird
  7. Their Wedding Day by Emma Darcy
  8. The Groom’s Daughter by Natalie Fox
  9. Falling For The Doctor by Bobby Hutchinson
  10. Daddy’s Little Secret by Tina Davis


Sunday, September 01, 2019

To Read in September

To keep up with my Goodreads challenge of 30 I only need to read 2 books to read this month.

Just because I have set these 2 books for this month that does not mean that I will finish all of the books on the list as I do beta reading and College.

This month I have picked:
  1. Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyers
  2. A New Witch in Town (the Other Side of the Moon) by Dani Corlee

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Top 10 Tuesday


Top 10 Books I’ve Read That I’d Like In My Personal Library (perhaps you checked it out, borrowed it from a friend, received it for review, etc. and want to own it yourself.) (Submitted by Annemieke @ A Dance with Books)
  1. Heaven by V. C. Andrews (Mums)
  2. Rain by V. C. Andrews (Library)
  3. Willow by V. C. Andrews (Mums)
  4. Kisses From Hell by Kristen Cast etel (Library)
  5. Fae Queen by Lynn Landes (Library)
  6. Girl Alone by Cathy Glass (Sisters)
  7. Hunted by Mary Duke (Review)
  8. Please, Let Me Go by Caitlin Spencer (Sisters)
  9. Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult (Tutors)
  10. Falling For The Doctor by Bobby Hutchinson (Library)

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Top 10 Tuesday


I didn't like this weeks Top 10 Tuesday topic so I turned it into a Top 10 Freebie: Books/Series I’m defiantly going to re-read.
  1. Evermore by Alyson Noel
  2. Wintercraft by Jenna Burtenshaw
  3. Unremembered by Jessica Brody
  4. The Fallen Star by Jessica Sorensen
  5. My Sisters Keeper by Jodi Picoult
  6. The Vampire Stalker by Allison Van Diepen
  7. Die For Me by Amy Plum
  8. Heist Society by Ally Carter
  9. Firebird by Alice La Roux
  10. Facing up to Fatherhood by Miranda Lee

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Top 10 Tuesday


Top 10 Tuesday for this week is: Book Characters I’d Love to Be Besties With (submitted by Michelle @ Pink Polka Dot Blog)
  1. Sam – Samantha Wolf Series by Tara Ellis
  2. Ally - Samantha Wold Series by Tara Ellis
  3. Ember – Sanctuary Cozy Mystery by Tara Meyer
  4. Lexi – 52 Reasons to Hate My Father by Jessica Brody
  5. Ever – Evermore Series by Alyson Noel
  6. Damen – Evermore Series by Alyson Noel
  7. Alice – Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer
  8. Seraphina – Unremembered Series by Jessica Brody
  9. Rosie – Sleepover Club by Rose Impay
  10. Gemma – Fallen Star by Jessica Sorensen

Sunday, August 11, 2019

New Release - Callum - Past And Present

❤️ 
❤️ ❤️ ❤️ NEW RELEASE ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ 


Callum - Past And Present (Book 6 of The Guardian Shifters)
Genre - Paranormal Romance
Can be read as standalone

When your past and present collides it wreaks havoc with your emotions and spins your world out of control.

For Callum, being a Guardian Shifter, life is never dull. Life in general is full of surprises; always something crops up unannounced.

However, finding his soulmate opens old wounds and leaves many questions unanswered. Many questions he probably should leave unanswered, but the shifter in him leaves no stone unturned, which in turn, opens the portal to hell.

The Guardian Shifters have yet another battle on their hands, but will their unity and strength grant them a happy ever after?

BUY NOW!


Amazon .com -  https://amzn.to/2XuD9Dx


Contact The Author

 
❤️ The Guardian Shifter Sale ❤️

Book 1-5 of The Guardian Shifters are on sale for 99/99c each until 15th August.



Tuesday, August 06, 2019

Top 10 Tuesday


This weeks Top 10 Tuesday topic is: Cover Redesigns I Loved/Hated (submitted by Rachelle @ Shell’s Stories)

I know a lot of covers get changed when the books are turned into films or T.V Series so her's a list of 10 books that I have on my shelf where the covers have changed some for the better and other not so much
  1. Unremembered by Jessica Brody
  2. Unrivaled by Alyson Noel
  3. Forgotten Origins Trilogy by Tara Ellis
  4. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer
  5. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  6. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  7. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  8. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
  9. Paper Towns by John Green
  10. Blood Red Road by Moira Young

Thursday, August 01, 2019

To Read in August

To keep up with my Goodreads challenge of 30 I have picked 3 books to read this month.

Just because I have set these books for this month that does not mean that I will finish all of the books on the list as I do beta reading.

This month I have picked:
  1. Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer
  2. A New Witch in Town (Not to Mention the Cat) by Dani Corlee
  3. Fly me to the Moon by Alyson Noel

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Top 10 Tuesday


This weeks Top 10 is a Freebie so I picked Top 10 Favourite Books Released In the Last Ten Years (one book for each year) (submitted by Anne @ Head Full of Books)
  1. Wintercraft by Jenna Burtenshaw (2010)
  2. Dark Flame by Alyson Noel (2011)
  3. 52 Reasons to Hate My Father by Jessica Brody (2012)
  4. Horizon by Alyson Noel (2013)
  5. Doll Bones by Holly Black (2014)
  6. Unchanged by Jessica Brody (2015)
  7. The Case of the Curious Canine by Tara Ellis (2016)
  8. Fire Sentinel by Erin Maxwell (2017)
  9. Firebird by Alice La Roux (2018)
  10. The Secret of Sanctuary by Tara Ellis (2019)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...